killosummer.blogg.se

Open canvas 6 release date
Open canvas 6 release date









open canvas 6 release date

I also thought how awesomely hipster I would be if I had a vinyl copy of an album from a band with <2000 facebook likes, and that I had never heard previously. I was intrigued at how a band like this could get their music shipped all the way out to my useless store in New Zealand, let alone on costly vinyl. But a few months later I spot a familiar cover in my local record store. I tracked down the band's facebook page, gave them a like, and thought that would be the end of it. I first stumbled on "In Dreams And Time" after its striking artwork caught my eye in the 'new releases' section of Prog Archives. Posted Friday, Octo| Review this album | Report (Review #2600425) Part of my listening diary from my facebook music blog - social review comments | Review Unlike on In Dreams and Time, I don't think the softer parts are enough to completely outweigh the boring doom sections.īut still, it's the sort of record you can get immersed in and I know few other bands who do this mix of genres.

open canvas 6 release date open canvas 6 release date

I've never really been sold on the band's stoner elements, and here is no exception though, and There are moments from this that straight-up sound like David Gilmour is playing, and some real beauty in the There are so few bands in metalĬarrying on the spirit of psych rock, and Ancestors seem to almost solely carry the torch in the doom metal scene of the I really love the existence of Ancestors, even if I don't really feel their music half the time. Listening diary 21st February, 2021: Ancestors - Of Sound Mind (psychedelic stoner doom metal, 2009)











Open canvas 6 release date